Wednesday, March 28, 2012

KY National Guard, Ohio County

The following was found at this link:

Message Board Post:

John M. Trowbridge
Command Historian
Kentucky National Guard

Searching for Poncho:
The Kentucky National Guard Mexican Border Service, 1916-1917

The Kentucky Brigade was mobilized for the Mexican Punitive Expedition in June of 1916 and trained at Fort Thomas, Kentucky. In August 1916 the Brigade moved to Fort Bliss, near El Paso, Texas. They were stationed at Camp Owen Bierne, some two miles from Fort Bliss. They were attached to the 10th U.S. Provisional Division under command of Brigadier General Charles G. Morton. Their mission was to conduct patrols along a sixty-mile-stretch of the Rio Grande River to Fort Hancock, Texas. In February1917 they were ordered back to Fort Thomas and mustered out.
Kentucky National Guard
Commander - Colonel Jouett Henry.xiii
Executive Officer - Lieutenant Colonel E. B. Bassett.
Regimental Adjutant - Captain B. S. Winfree.
Regimental Commissary - Captain A. G. Chapman.
Regimental Quartermaster - Captain B. G. Nelson.
Regimental Commissary Sergeant - Lawson B. Flack.
Regimental Quartermaster Sergeant - Ernest Cravens.
Regimental Sergeant-Major - Robert T. Hayes.

Commander - Major Henry W. Rogers.
Adjutant - First Lieutenant Brick Southworth.
Quartermaster - Second Lieutenant Allen Beard. (Madisonville) Quartermaster Sergeant - Sergeant First Class Henry G. Jones.
Company H, Hartford (Ohio County)    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
Commander - Captain James M. DeWeese.xv
First Lieutenant Clarence B. Shown.
Sergeants: Anderson, Andrew K.
Barnett, Estill L.
Gray, Walter D.
Hoover, Marvin
Liles, William C.
Corporals: Blair, Ben W.
Clark, Otis
Hawkins, Charlie M.
Hudson, Forrest
Kirk, Arthur D.
Leisure, Charles F.
Musician: Logsdon, Kit
Cook: Bennett, Letcher D.
Allen, Ira Claud
Allen, Willis
Arnold, Pirtle
Brown, Haden
Carson, Rosco S.
Chandler, Alva C.
Colburn, Otis
Daffon, James
Daugherty, Hobart P.
Duke, Claude
Ferguson, John W.
Foster, Chester D.
Glenn, Howard
Glenn, John J.
Gray, Clarence M.
Gray, Ollie
Harris, Jesse
Hazelrig, Nicholas B.
Hester, Tom J.
Holbrook, William B.
Hunt, Lyman
Hurt, Charles B.
Igleheart, Sam S.
Johnson, Charles W.
Johnson, Rollie
Jones, Eura W.
Keown, Gilmore
King, Charles
Leisure, Irvin
Logsdon, William M.
McDaniel, Oscar L.
Miller, Cleo C.
Minton, Arthur
Morris, Albert
Morris, Herman
Norman, Pete
Owen, Fletcher
Owen, Lonnie
Peach, Alva
Peach, Everette
Peach, James E.
Schroader, Grossie
St. Clair, Wava
Stevens, Shelby
Tanner, Charles H.
Vineyard, Columbus W.
Wakeland, Willie
Wallace, Omar T.
White, Leslie
White, Stoy H.
Whitehouse, Ben H.
Wilson, Mose
Wimsatt, Edmund R.

No comments:

Post a Comment